Meet the Committee


Our committee members all work in the local construction industry, in a broad range of disciplines.

The committee meets on a regular basis at Stoke-on-Trent College to organise our various events.

The committee members give their time freely, and Stoke-on-Trent college donates the meeting room and refreshments, helping to ensure that membership of Constructing Staffordshire Excellence remains free of charge.


Martin Brownsill


Managing Director at Poole Dick Associates

Duncan Maydew


Business Development Associate at Stoke-on-Trent College

Adrian Moss

Vice Chairman

Contracts Director at Lane End Developments

Hannah Kennedy


Litigation Solicitor at Myers & Co Solicitors

Martin Barker

Committee Member

Managing Director at Qualsurv Marine Consulting

Louise Crookes

Committee Member

Business Services Manager at

Stoke-on-Trent College

Simon Thompson

Committee Member

Assistant Director of Private Sector Housing, Development & Regeneration at City of Stoke

Max Dyer

Committee Member

Technical Director at

ABA Consulting

Max Dyer.jpg
Chris Maydew

Committee Member

Commercial Director at Rory Mack Associates

Kelly Thelwell

Committee Member

Growth Network Coordinator at

Staffordshire Chambers of Commerce